RSS

NaNoWriMo

21 Oct

Yes! I’ve signed up…I accept this ludicrous challenge…this year when my uncle asks me whether I’ve done it (hopefully) I will be able to say, YES!

NaNoWriMo welcome and my biggest weakness already looming:
‘Even if it’s hard at first, leave ugly prose and poorly written passages on the page to be cleaned up later. Your inner editor will be very grumpy about this, but your inner editor is a nitpicky jerk who foolishly believes that it is possible to write a brilliant first draft if you write it slowly enough.’

And here I accomplish the next point of advice:
‘Tell everyone you know that you’re writing a novel in November. This will pay big dividends in Week Two, when the only thing keeping you from quitting is the fear of looking pathetic in front of all the people who’ve had to hear about your novel for the past month. Seriously. Email them now about your awesome new book. The looming specter of personal humiliation is a very reliable muse.’

Wish me luck!

Bex…I feel sick at this prospect!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2012 in My Writing, NaNoWriMo 2012

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. kittymobile

    October 21, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Good luck and don’t feel sick. It’s an adventure of creativity. That analytical hat is just an obstacle. Leave them behind to cut and edit the finished product.

     

Leave a comment